Doll Painting Part 1

November 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

I got a text from a friend yesterday afternoon telling me about a group show I should enter…in TWO days. Haha. So after work I sped home, ate some pizza and watched Breaking Bad with the boyfriend, then got down to some serious bizznass. Sketched this baby out and started working with acrylics for the first time in over a year. It was kind of weird and dry feeling. But anyway, here’s what I have so far. The show’s theme is toys. What I’m painting is a ball jointed doll with wings and my signature ‘drippies’. Actually, before going to bed I finished off most of the face and body but forgot to take a pic. I should be able to finish it tonight and have it ready to submit tomorrow! :D I’ll upload the finished piece later today hopefully.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Doll Painting Part 1 at Fair Rabbit Art.

meta

