Awesome Floaty Desk = Relaxation = Inspiration

May 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

The boyfriend and I have been pretty chill as of late. The last few months have been lots of television watching and internet article reading. Also finished a 1,500 page book, so that was nice. ;)

I have been wanting a way to be even more lazy in the tub (where I spend a good 25% of my time lol). So I went to Michael’s Crafts and picked up a finger painting tray ($3) and a foam slab ($7) and used it to make an awesome floaty desk for my Mac Air. Yeaaaaahhhh. Writing from the tub as we speak. *maximum relaxation mode achieved*

But anyway, so the boyfriend is getting back into sculpting and painting miniatures for Warhammer and that in turn is getting me back into the painting mood. I’m about to enter a geeky video game/comic based art contest on FB which I think will fit my style nicely. I’m pretty fired up!

Will upload the finished piece hopefully in the next week or so.

Fair Rabbit
www.FairRabbit.com

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Awesome Floaty Desk = Relaxation = Inspiration at Fair Rabbit Art.

meta

